Archive for the ‘Free Monthly Escape Teleclasses’ Category

Get the RSS Feed

I am delighted to participate in a conversation about the corporate and entrepreneurial workplace led by Why Work Sucks and How to Fix It co-authors Cali Ressler and Jody Thompson. I have read about them for quite awhile now with interest, after learning about their wild (and successful) experiment to turn workplace expectations upside down […]

I have been offering free monthly group coaching calls for anyone interested in leaving their cube for the last year or so.  It has been a great way to talk about specific issues faced by cube jumpers, as well as get dialogue going between blog readers. I set up the calls since I was overwhelmed […]

Free Monthly Calls A number of you have been asking when I am going to resume my free monthly Escape from Cubicle Nation calls, where whoever feels like it jumps on the phone with me for an hour to discuss all things cube-fleeing related. The answer: right away! I am hosting a call this Wednesday, […]

As I get ready to take a little time off when the baby comes (due at the end of this month), I am holding my last monthly free-for-all Escape from Cubicle Nation call tomorrow, Wednesday September 5 at 3pm Eastern time. To register, go to this page. I will most likely pick these up again […]

For some reason, I keep forgetting to blog about our free monthly Escape from Cubicle Nation calls.  They happen the first Wednesday of each month. This is a no pressure, participatory, open conversation among readers of this blog where we talk about whatever is on your mind related to escaping the cube and starting a […]

Sorry for the late notice — I almost forgot to tell you that today is our monthly free question and answer call where we discuss whatever is on your mind on the topic of leaving your corporate job to start or grow your own business. I now have a web page that lists all the […]

Sorry for the late notice — I almost forgot to tell you that today is our monthly free question and answer call where we discuss whatever is on your mind on the topic of leaving your corporate job to start or grow your own business. I now have a web page that lists all the […]

Where did the month go? It is already time for our monthly free-wheeling Escape from Cubicle Nation call on any topic you choose.  It happens to fall on my Mom’s birthday, so don’t forget to remind me to call her! Details: Escape from Cubicle Nation Teleclass Date:  Wednesday, March 7 Time: 3pm Eastern or GMT […]

One of the scariest issues facing aspiring entrepreneurs is knowing if you are ready to jump into the process of starting a business.  Common questions include: Is my business idea good enough? How can I find time to design my business while working full-time, spending time with my family and getting enough sleep? What should […]

I just realized that January 3 is upon us tomorrow … the date of this month’s free Escape from Cubicle Nation teleclass.  Details: Escape from Cubicle Nation Teleclass Date:  Wednesday, January 3 Time:  1pm Eastern (10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12pm Central, 6pm UK – updated, I had 5pm before, which was wrong – sorry! ) […]